top of page

BECOME OUR PARTNER

Support us

Our organization appreciates the generosity of people who, like you, wish to get involved and contribute to making Mission-Partage an even more efficient social assistance organization. As a future partner, we are available to provide you with all the necessary information about our commitment, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions.

7.jpg
LOGO_VECTOR_WHT-GLD.png

ABOUT

The Democratic Republic of the Congo is the third-largest country in Africa with an estimated population of over
90 million inhabitants.

 

Health

The infant mortality rate is around 20% and adult life expectancy is more or less 45 years, considering that access to basic health services is less than 26%.

The diseases found in the DRC are, among others, trypanosomiasis transmitted by the tsetse fly, which is in fact sleeping sickness, malaria, intestinal and gastric worms, skin diseases, dehydration, etc. Leprosy and plague have resurfaced in recent years without counting the HIV / AIDS pandemic which affects more than 4% of the population aged between 15 and 49 years and the Ebola and COVID-19 viruses.

Another major scourge that besets the Congolese community is malnutrition which affects between 30 and 50% of women and children, especially in rural areas, but also in the capital of Kinshasa. Across the country, more than 16 million people are food-deprived.

One of the objectives of Mission-Partage is to come to the aid of all these vulnerable groups including orphans, child sorcerers, out-of-school children as well as those who lack health care and food.

 

Poverty and inequalities

The Democratic Republic of the Congo is one of the poorest countries in the world, with very marked inequalities despite its multiple and diverse wealth. Human rights violations, particularly regarding children and women, have very deep repercussions among populations. Even today, 80% of the population lives below the poverty line set at US$2 per day. Almost 44% of women and 22% of men have no income.

 

Education

Despite the fact that public funding for education is almost non-existent, the Congolese education system has continued to develop, thanks to direct funding from families who are able to do so. It goes without saying that in rural areas, given the prevailing poverty, barely 45% of children attend school. Yet, for as little as US$300 per year, you can offer a child in the DRC the opportunity to study (boarding school included).

OUR PARTNERS

Real professionalism

ST THERESA
MISSIONARY
CENTER

Montreal

RONCALLI INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION

Montreal

COLLABORATION
SANTÉ INTERNATIONALE

Quebec

bottom of page

SOYONS PARTENAIRES

Soutenez-nous

 

Notre organisation apprécie la générosité des personnes qui, comme vous, souhaitent s'impliquer et contribuer à faire de Mission-Partage une Organisation d'aide sociale encore plus performante. En tant que futur partenaire, nous sommes disponible pour vous fournir toutes les informations nécessaires à propos de notre engagement, donc n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute question.

7.jpg
LOGO_VECTOR_WHT-GLD.png

À PROPOS

La République démocratique du Congo est le troisième plus vaste pays d’Afrique avec une population estimée à plus de
90 millions d’habitants.  

 

Santé

Le taux de mortalité infantile est autour de 20% et l’espérance de vie chez l’adulte est de plus ou moins 45 ans, compte tenu que l’accès aux services de santé de base est inférieur à 26%.

Les maladies que l’on retrouve en RDC sont, entre autres, la trypanosomiase transmise par la mouche tsé-tsé,  qui est en fait la maladie du sommeil,  le paludisme, les vers intestinaux et gastriques, les maladies de peau, la déshydratation, etc.  La lèpre et la peste ont ressurgi depuis quelques années sans compter la pandémie de VIH/SIDA qui touche plus de 4 % de la population âgée entre 15 et 49 ans et les virus de l'Ebola et de la COVID-19.

Un autre grand fléau qui assaille la communauté congolaise est la malnutrition qui touche entre 30 et 50% des femmes et des enfants surtout en milieu rural, mais également à Kinshasa la capitale.  Dans le pays, plus de 16 millions de personnes sont en situation d’insécurité alimentaire.

Un des objectifs de Mission-Partage est de venir en aide à tous ces groupes vulnérables dont les orphelins, les enfants sorciers, les enfants déscolarisés ainsi qu’à ceux qui manquent de soins et de nourriture.

 

Pauvreté et inégalités

La République démocratique du Congo est l’un des pays les plus pauvres du monde, avec des inégalités très marquées malgré ses multiples et diverses richesses. Les violations des droits humains, en particulier chez les enfants et les femmes, ont des répercussions très profondes au sein des populations.   Encore aujourd’hui, 80% des populations vivent en dessous du seuil de pauvreté fixé à 2$ US par jour.  Près de 44% des femmes et 22% des hommes n’ont aucun revenu. 

 

Éducation

Malgré le fait que le financement public de l’éducation soit presque inexistant, le système éducatif congolais a continué de se développer, et ce, grâce au financement direct des familles qui sont en mesure de le faire.  Il va sans dire qu’en milieu rural, compte tenu de la pauvreté qui y règne, à peine 45% des enfants sont scolarisés.  Pourtant, pour aussi peu que 300$ US par année, vous pouvez offrir à un enfant de la RDC la possibilité de faire ses études (internat compris).

NOS PARTENAIRES

Un réel professionnalisme

CENTRE MISSIONNAIRE
STE-THÉRÈSE

Montréal

FONDATION INTERNATIONALE RONCALLI

Montréal

COLLABORATION SANTÉ INTERNATIONALE

Québec